My site
Thursday, 2024-02-29, 10:47 PM
Site menu

Log In


«  November 2021  »

Entries archive


Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0

Site friends

Home » 2021 » November » 01

Bob Dylan / Roger McGuinn – The Sparrow And The Byrd (aka The Byrd And The Sparrow)

My two LPs = no labels, no reference numbers (Germany 1985)

These are two identical LPs with the same tracks in the same sequence. The first one is housed in a blue and white sleeve and is titled “The Sparrow And The Byrd”. The second one is housed in a red and white sleeve and is titled “The Byrd And The Sparrow”.

Audio is the same on both records.

Both sleeves are unfolding in three parts (see images).

The “red” one has a text on the third part; the “blue” one’s third part is white.

All labels are plain white so they’re not included.

Bob Dylan tracks recorded during the 1984 tour of Europe (with Santana, Mick Taylor, Ian McLagan, Colin Allen, Greg Sutton - see dates and places details on back cover).

Roger McGuinn tracks recorded in Bochum, Germany on August 1, 1984.

On both releases, track B1, they forgot to print the second “o” in “Follow” on the back covers.

1. A1 Bob Dylan - Mr. Tambourine Man (5:18)
2. A2 Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A-Changin' (4:39)
3. A3 Bob Dylan - To Ramona (3:41)
4. A4 Bob Dylan - A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall (6:15)
5. A5 Bob Dylan - With God On Our Side (4:34)
6. B1 Roger McGuinn - Ballad Of Easy Rider / Wasn't Born To Follow (4:00)
7. B2 Roger McGuinn - My Back Pages (2:21)
8. B3 Roger McGuinn - You Ain't Going Nowhere (3:21)
9. B4 Roger McGuinn - Knockin' On Heaven's Door (4:13)
10. B5 Roger McGuinn - So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star (2:02)
11. B6 Roger McGuinn - Eight Miles High (3:04)
12. B7 Roger McGuinn - Just A season (2:43)
13. B8 Roger McGuinn - Mr. Spaceman (2:52)
14. B9 Roger McGuinn - Mr. Tambourine Man (2:29)

Fresh Vinyl Rip – Freshly Scanned Artwork Included (blue and red fronts and backs)

Views: 154 | Added by: sham | Date: 2021-11-01 | Comments (1)